The Board of Trustees is a statutory body as required for all state and integrated schools, consisting of:

  • One seat for the Principal
  • One seat for an elected staff representative
  • One seat for an elected student representative
  • Up to four seats for representatives appointed by the Proprieters Trust
  • Five (or more) seats for elected parent representatives

Governance is essentially a passive, overseeing role. The BOT is there to see to it that things get done. Its task is to set the parameters within which the school functions. It does so by making sure that legislation is complied with, various policies and procedures are in place, and then lets school management and staff get on with it. Policies are publicly reviewed regularly after parental input.

Copies of school policies may be downloaded here or are available free of charge from the school office.

Please read here for the latest Parent and Caregiver Survey.

Please find the newest ERO Report here.


Meetings for 2020

18 June

23 July

20 August

17 September

15 October

19 November


Financial Records

Rudolf Steiner School 2017 Audited Annual Report


Rudolf Steiner School 2018 Audited Annual Report


2020 Members

Thomas Proctor

Elected by the Parents
Susi Haberstock

Trent Hiles

Stephen Conway

Mark Lewis

Wayne Martin (chairperson)

Maria McAllum

Gary Miller


Elected by the Staff
Courtenay Washington


Elected by the Students
Merlyn Manson


Nominated by the Proprietor
Martin Gastinger